An Anonymous Girl by Greer Hendricks

A NYC makeup artist who needs more money signs up for a university study on ethics and morality. Jessica becomes Subject 52 and easily advances to the “next round,” in which she is asked to do more for psychiatrist Dr. Lydia Shields – she’s told what to wear,...

The Secret Place by Tana French

I’ve been enjoying books by Irish crime writer Tana French and didn’t realize I was reading them “out of order” for her Dublin Murder Squad series, but that doesn’t matter. Fans can jump in at any book and have an enjoyable read. This book takes place at a boarding...

In the Wild Light by Jeff Zentner

I wish more people would read this author. Even though he is considered Young Adult, his writing is spectacular. In the Wild Light, his fourth book, centers on two best friends, Cash and Delaney, who receive scholarships to attend an exclusive boarding school, a far...

Billy Summers by Stephen King

Stop what you are doing and read this new Stephen King novel ASAP. It is one of his best! Billy Summers is a departure from the King of the past and doesn’t feature gore, horror or supernatural references, save for a few Easter Eggs for longtime Constant Readers....

Girls of Paper and Fire by Natasha Ngan

For fans of The Handmaid’s Tale and The Hunger Games you’ll love this book! With a twist of fantasy and Chinese culture, Girls of Paper and Fire follows Lei as she endures through her training as a Paper Girl. Throughout her training Lei finds not only new...