Book Cover of An Anonymous Girl by Greer Hendricks

An Anonymous Girl by Greer Hendricks

A NYC makeup artist who needs more money signs up for a university study on ethics and morality. Jessica becomes Subject 52 and easily advances to the “next round,” in which she is asked to do more for psychiatrist Dr. Lydia Shields - she’s told what to wear, where to...
Book Cover of The Secret Place by Tana French

The Secret Place by Tana French

I’ve been enjoying books by Irish crime writer Tana French and didn’t realize I was reading them “out of order” for her Dublin Murder Squad series, but that doesn’t matter. Fans can jump in at any book and have an enjoyable read. This book takes place at a boarding...
Book Cover of In the Wild Light by Jeff Zentner

In the Wild Light by Jeff Zentner

I wish more people would read this author. Even though he is considered Young Adult, his writing is spectacular. In the Wild Light, his fourth book, centers on two best friends, Cash and Delaney, who receive scholarships to attend an exclusive boarding school, a far...
Book Cover of Billy Summers by Stephen King

Billy Summers by Stephen King

Stop what you are doing and read this new Stephen King novel ASAP. It is one of his best! Billy Summers is a departure from the King of the past and doesn’t feature gore, horror or supernatural references, save for a few Easter Eggs for longtime Constant Readers....
Book Cover of The Personal Librarian by Marie Benedict and Victoria Murray

The Personal Librarian by Marie Benedict and Victoria Murray

The main character is Belle da Costa Greene, J.P. Morgan's personal librarian in the early 1900s. In her twenties, Belle da Costa Greene is hired by J.P. Morgan to curate a collection of rare manuscripts, books, and artwork for his newly built Pierpont Morgan Library....
Book Cover of Girls of Paper and Fire by Natasha Ngan

Girls of Paper and Fire by Natasha Ngan

For fans of The Handmaid’s Tale and The Hunger Games you’ll love this book! With a twist of fantasy and Chinese culture, Girls of Paper and Fire follows Lei as she endures through her training as a Paper Girl. Throughout her training Lei finds not only new...
Book Cover of The Rose Code by Kate Quinn

The Rose Code by Kate Quinn

Set in the thick of World War II, the story follows three women from very different backgrounds as they all find themselves recruited to work at mysterious Bletchley Park. With the stress of war taking its toll, Olsa, Mab, and Beth quickly find the bonds of their...
Every month our staff read books that they love and enjoy. Have a favorite reviewer? Know that you’ll love anything they suggest? Check it out here!

If you’re not sure where to begin, click the button below for a full listing of our previous book reviews!