If You See Me, Don’t Say Hi by Neel Patel

This collection of short stories shows us insights of various first generation Indian-American characters as they tackle life’s difficulties. Even though the characters have a variety of backgrounds and life experiences, they all go through relatable situations. If...

Animal Farm by George Orwell

Often listed as a “must-read,” Animal Farm is a great introduction to the Classics. As the animals on the farm fight for their freedom and sense of self, things gradually take a dark turn for the worst. George Orwell clearly articulates his views on the world and...

Wilder Girls by Rory Power

Wilder Girls is sure to draw you in as Hetty, Byatt, and Reece find themselves stranded on an island while a disease spreads through their school. Cordoned off by the military, the girls learn how to fend for themselves and take matters into their own hands to try to...

Girls of Paper and Fire by Natasha Ngan

For fans of The Handmaid’s Tale and The Hunger Games you’ll love this book! With a twist of fantasy and Chinese culture, Girls of Paper and Fire follows Lei as she endures through her training as a Paper Girl. Throughout her training Lei finds not only new...

Blood of Elves by Andrzej Sapkowski

This book is the start of a fantasy novel series “The Witcher.” Popularly known as the inspiration for both a video game series and the new Netflix show, this book was actually first published in 1945. Even though it was written and published a while back, there are...