When I saw the preview for the movie based on this book, I grabbed it off my TBR pile and quickly read it. The story focuses on agoraphobic therapist Anna Fox, who drinks too much and spies on her neighbors. When she thinks she sees a murder in the building across from her, her sanity and alcohol abuse is questioned. What really happened is a twisty fun story that almost mirrors the real-life story of author Dan Mallory (A.J. Finn is a pen name – and if you Google him, you’ll find out why). A must-read for fans of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train.