book cover of Open Carry by Marc Cameron

Arliss Cutter, a Deputy U.S. Marshal, is detailed to Anchorage, Alaska, to head up the Fugitive Apprehension Team. He’s requested the transfer to help care for his recently widowed sister-in-law and her three children. After a young native Tinglit girl is murdered and two crew members of the newest reality tv phenomenon, “Fishwives!”, disappear, Cutter and his team of U.S. Marshals must work with local and state police to figure out who is behind these crimes before anyone else is hurt. The first book in a series by Marc Cameron, Open Carry features vivid descriptions of the Alaskan environment and rapidly intensifying action. Fans of CJ Box’s Joe Pickett and Lee Child’s Jack Reacher will find lots to like about Arliss Cutter.