Book Cover of Girls of Paper and Fire by Natasha Ngan

For fans of The Handmaid’s Tale and The Hunger Games you’ll love this book! With a twist of fantasy and Chinese culture, Girls of Paper and Fire follows Lei as she endures through her training as a Paper Girl. Throughout her training Lei finds not only new friendships, but most importantly herself and what it means to stay true to who you are. Reader discretion is advised as there is mature content and triggering events.