All numbers use area code 570

326-0536 – Main number – Customer Service
326-0536 – Extension 103 – Public Services

326-0536 – The Learning Center, third floor Welch Children’s Wing
326-6689 – Business Office
323-6938 – FAX Administrative Office
327-3005 – FAX Business Office
326-1671 – FAX Information Services (Reference Desk)

Administrative Office


Barbara McGary, Library Director
bmcgary@jvbrown.edu
570-326-0536 -Extension 114

Melissa Rowse, District Consultant,  Assistant Director
mrowse@jvbrown.edu
570-326-0536 -Extension:103

Dana Brigandi, Assistant to Leadership Team and Media Coordinator
dbrigandi@jvbrown.edu
570-326-0536 -Extension: 114

Development Department


Robin Glossner, Development Coordinator
rglossner@jvbrown.edu
570-326-0536 -Extension: 135

Cheryl E. Riley, Development Department, Administrative Assistant
criley@jvbrown.edu
570-326-0536 -Extension: 134

Bookmobile: Lycoming County Mobile Library


Kevin Renehan, County Services Manager
krenehan@jvbrown.edu
570-326-0536 -Extension: 156

Business Office


Shirley Alters, Chief Financial Officer
salters@jvbrown.edu
570-326-0536 -Extension: 104

Barbara Kressly, Business Assistant
bkressly@jvbrown.edu
570-326-0536 -Extension: 101

Karen Confer, Business Assistant
kconfer@jvbrown.edu
570-326-0536 -Extension: 100

Computer Services


Doug Harkness, Information Technology Manager
dharkness@jvbrown.edu
570-326-0536 -Extension: 190

Jeremy Shatley, Computer Services Technician
jshatley@jvbrown.edu
570-326-0536 -Extension: 109

Jerry Tiede, Technology Assistant & Trainer
570-326-0536-Extension: 152
gtiede@jvbrown.edu

Customer Service


Laura Dow, Customer Service Manager
ldow@jvbrown.edu
570-326-0536 -Extension: 124

Graphic Design and Promotions


Amanda Emig – Promotions Manager
aemig@jvbrown.edu
570-326-0536 -Extension: 105

Inter-library Loan


Linda Aston
laston@jvbrown.edu
570-326-0536 -Extension: 194

The Learning Center


Linda Herr, Learning Center Coordinator
lherr@jvbrown.edu
570-326-0536 -Extension: 151

Lycoming County Law Library


Alex Hartmann, Legal Reference Librarian
ahartmann@jvbrown.edu
570-326-0536 -Extension: 139

Media Collection Development


Sue Mayshock, AV Specialist
smayshock@jvbrown.edu
570-326-0536 -Extension: 122

North Central Library District


Melissa Rowse, District Consultant, Assistant Director JVB Library
mrowse@jvbrown.edu
570-326-0536 -Extension:103

Nina Edgerton, Youth Services Coordinator
nedgerton@jvbrown.edu
570-326-0536 -Extension:145

Jerry Tiede, Technology Assistant & Trainer
570-326-0536-Extension: 152
gtiede@jvbrown.edu

Charles Ormsbee, Webmaster
cormsbee@jvbrown.edu

Public Services


Melissa Rowse, Public Services Librarian
mrowse@jvbrown.edu
570-326-0536 -Extension: 103

Alex Hartmann, Legal Reference Librarian
ahartmann@jvbrown.edu
570-326-0536 -Extension: 139

Mr. Shawn Newcomer, Adult Programming Coordinator
snewcomer@jvbrown.edu
570-326-0536 -Extension: 143

Technical Services, Cataloging


Laura Spencer, Technical Services Coordinator
lspencer@jvbrown.edu
570-326-0536 -Extension: 150

Youth Services


Nina Edgerton, Youth Services Coordinator
nedgerton@jvbrown.edu
570-326-0536 -Extension:145

Kim Cochran
kcochran@jvbrown.edu
570-326-0536 -Extension:115

Pam Fink, Youth Services Outreach Coordinator
pfink@jvbrown.edu
570-326-0536 -Extension:133

Vacant, Early Childhood Specialist
Vacant
570-326-0536 -Extension:138

Lori Tempesco, Outreach Storyteller
ltempesco@jvbrown.edu
570-326-0536 -Extension: 144

Jessie Young, Programming and Library Assistant
jyoung@jvbrown.edu
570-326-0536 -Extension:137